Jammin's Blog

Blockin' some blogs!

Home




My Beta Minecraft world Vol. 1

October 15, 2024, 9:58 PM EST
I've been playing Minecraft Beta 1.7.3 on and off for a while. I like that version of the game a lot, but I'm still subject to the "2 week Minecraft phase".
To combat it, I'm going to start blogging about my world every now and then and the things I'm doing in it.

I guess it's good to show everything in the world so far. A good point to start is my first "base" of sorts. It has no name, but it's one of the first things I manipulated in the world.


It's also got a mine inside of it that houses a tunnel which leads to...
Edgelot castle! (I TOTALLY didn't come up with that name while writing this!)

It's obviously a work in progress but that's mostly because I keep reaching the end of my Minecraft phase by the time I want to work on it. Not this time though, hopefully.

Inside, you'll find the grand staircase along with some crafting tables and furnaces. (I don't know why it's so dark despite the torches there)

To the right you find The Backway (not shown), the mine (down the hall), and the right tower.

If you instead go left, you find the left tower and my bedroom.

The second floor is the second most unfinished part of Edgelot. (First being The Backway.) It'll become a storage room later on.

The last thing of note that I want to mention is the obsidian I have ready for when I eventually find diamonds.

That's all for now.

It's official!

October 8, 2024, 8:50 PM EST
I finally opened my blog. I'll post random stuff here that I'm interested in.
(And that's assuming I'll be interested in blogging about it!)

test

October 8, 2024, 8:46 PM EST
hehehehe